Cooperations

SimTech4c

csblogo

SR3C-Logo

 

eLearning

elearning logo elearning logo

Beside the main reseach topics, the IST is also interested in the various forms of eLearning and their influence on modern teaching methods. In different projects, we try to find new ways to improve the quality of academic education.         

Educational Games

Since 2005, we are using educational games in the course „Einführung in die Regelungstechnik“ and "Konzepte der Regelungstechnik ("Introduction to Automatic Control" and "Concepts of Automatic Control"). The following images show screenshots of some of these games. Please click on this link to get to the games.

 Homescreen of "Space Controllers"  Flightscreen of "Space Controllers" submarine RT during game

Interactive Learning Modules

This project started within the 100-online program at the University of Stuttgart. The goal was to illustrate fundamental topics of control engineering. Because of its webbased design, it can be used both as an interactive part of the lecture and as a selfstudy module that the students can access online.

Kooperationen

SimTech4c

csblogo

SR3C-Logo

 

eLearning

elearning logo elearning logo

Neben der Forschung in den Hauptthemen hat das IST auch starkes Interesse an den zahlreichen Formen des computergestützten Lernens (eLearning) und deren Einfluss auf moderne Lehrmethoden. In verschiedenen Projekten versuchen wir die Qualität der universitären Ausbildung zu verbessern.                  

Lernspiele

Wir nutzen nun schon seit 2005 Lernspiele in den Vorlesungen „Einführung in die Regelungstechnik“ und "Konzepte der Regelungstechnik". Die folgenden Bilder zeigen Screenshots von einigen Lernspielen. Bitte klicken Sie auf den oberen Link „Lernspiele“, um zu den Spielen zu gelangen.

 "Space Controllers" - Hauptmenü  "Space Controllers" - Bildschirm im Flug U-Boote RT im Spiel

Interaktive Lernmodule

Das Projekt „interaktive Lernmodule“ enstand innerhalb des 100-online Programms der Universität Stuttgart. Das Zeil war es, wichtige Grundlagen in der Regelungstechnik anschaulich zu erklären. Aufgrund des webbasierten Designs können die interaktiven Lernmodule jederzeit von Studierenden sowohl als interaktiver Aspekt für Vorlesungen als auch zum Selbststudium verwendet werden.